Register Now for Classes 9-12 on

Are you a Class 8 student residing in Rajasthan, India, and want to receive a scholarship of ₹12,000 (₹1,000 per month) for four consecutive years? If so, this article is just for you. We will provide you with complete information about the NMMS Grant 2023 Scholarship scheme and guide you on how to avail the benefits of NMMS Scholarship 2023 and how to apply for Scholarship 2023 Rajasthan.

Let me tell you that the NMMS Scholarship 2023 The online application process, initiated by the Rajasthan government, will commence on September 20, 2023. All students can apply for this scholarship until September 30, 2023, the last date for online applications. You can avail the benefits of this scholarship.

You can prepare for this scholarship examination with all of you aspiring students. To inform you, the NMMS scholarship exam for 2023 is scheduled for October 17, 2023. It's essential to begin your preparation right away.

NMMS Scholarship 2023

Welcome, 8th-grade students! We're excited to share information about the NMMS Scholarship 2023, provided by the Rajasthan State Government. It's important to follow this article carefully to ensure that you don't miss out on valuable opportunities.

With this in mind, let's understand that you can find comprehensive data about this scholarship. Stay tuned for more details!

Let me tell you, for applying to the Public Means Low Validity Grant (NMMS) offered by the Rajasthan Lok Pradhikaran, all our eighth-grade students should apply through the web-based mode, for which we will provide step-by-step instructions. . This way, every student can apply for a substantial amount of grant.

NMMS Scholarship 2023 – Overview

Name of the ScholarshipNational Means-cum-Merit Scholarship Scheme (NMMSS)
Launched InMay, 2008
DepartmentDepartment of School Education & Literacy
Who Can Apply In This Scheme?All 8th Class Students of Rajasthan Can Apply
Who Cannot Apply in This Scheme?Kendriya Vidalayas and “Jawahar Navodaya Vidalayas Students Cannot Apply
Amount of Scholarship?Rs 12,000 Per Year (1,000 Per Month)
Basis of Selection?Via Exam

NMMS Scholarship 2023 Rajasthan Important Points

The National Means Cum Merit Scholarship (NMMS) Grant 2023 was initiated in May 2008 with the aim of supporting talented and underprivileged students to complete their secondary and higher secondary level education, thereby increasing the rate of school retention after class 8.

Are you wondering if you can appear for the 2nd-degree determination examination at the state level continuously, while focusing on your studies in the 8th grade? Students concentrating on their studies in government schools from grades 9 to 12 can avail the NMMS Scholarship.

NMMS Scholarship 2023 Rajasthan Prizes

In the NMMS Scholarship 2023, selected students receive an annual grant of 1200 rupees, for example, 1000 rupees per month. Under the NMMS grant, the grant amount is paid. in a single installment by the State Bank of India.

PFMS transfers funds directly into the accounts of students. The amount of grants varies for each state and association, focusing on students in classes 7 and 8 and the number of residents in those states. Here are some key details about NAE MMS yoga.

  • By the NSP enrollment for Class 9 students, they receive a grant amount of Rs. ₹12,000 once, as per the rules.
  • Funds for NSP entry are consistently extended until the student completes their higher optional education (Class 12), provided that the end-user shows improvement in the higher grades.

NMMS Scholarship 2023 Important Documents

To apply for the NMMS scholarship in 2023, each of you must satisfy certain requirements by submitting some necessary Documents. These Documents include the following:

  • Student's Aadhaar card
  • Jan Aadhaar card
  • Bank account passbook
  • Class 8th ID card
  • Passport-sized photos, etc.
  • Ensure you have all the above-mentioned records filled out when applying for the grant.

NMMS Scholarship 2023 Rajasthan – Eligibility Criteria for Application

The National Means Cum Merit Scholarship – All students in Rajasthan who wish to apply for this scholarship need to fulfill certain requirements, which are as follows:

  • Applicants for this MCM grant should focus on class 7, aiming to pass class 7 with a minimum of 55% or equivalent grade.
  • Competitors are expected to receive training from government/neighborhood government/government-supported schools.
  • To progress with funding in higher secondary schools, prospective end-commerce students have completed the class 10 board assessment with approximately 60% marks.
  • To advance with funding in class 12, grant beneficiaries have been given a 5% discount on scores for students placed in the main category of class 11 with 55% marks or equivalent scores and SC/ST categorization.
  • Applicants' annual income should not exceed 1.5 lakhs, and
  • In addition, students who have applied for NVS, KVS, military schools, and tuition-based schools are not eligible for NCM grants and similar benefits.

By meeting these requirements, students in Rajasthan can apply for the National Means Cum Merit Scholarship and avail its benefits.

How to Apply Online for NMMS Grant 2023?

National Means Cum Merit Scholarship – For all the 8th-grade students in the state of Rajasthan who need to apply online for this grant, you must follow the following guidelines at that time, which are as follows –

  • To apply for the NMMS Scholarship 2023 online, the most crucial step is to visit the official website's landing page, which will look like this:
  • Once you land on the landing page, you will find the option to apply online for the NMMS Grant 2023 (Apply Online link available from September 20, 2023).
  • Click on the provided link to initiate the application process.
  • After clicking, you will be directed to the application structure for NMMS Grant 2023, which you need to fill out carefully.
  • Each of the mentioned records should be transferred and verified with utmost care.
  • Finally, you will need to tap on the submit option, after which you will receive a receipt for your internet-based application. Be sure to print it and keep it safe.

By following all the right steps, all students can easily apply for this scholarship and receive its benefits.


In this article, we dedicate ourselves to all students. We have explained in detail about the National Means Cum Merit Scholarship and also provided a comprehensive guide on the online application process. This way, all students can apply for this scholarship on time and ensure their educational development by receiving the scholarship.

NMMS Scholarship 2023 – FAQs

What is the Passing Mark for NMMS?

The National Means-Cum-Merit Scholarship (NMMS) is a program initiated by the Ministry of Human Resource Development (MHRD) of the Indian government. It aims to support students in India. To be eligible, students must be studying in the eighth grade and should score at least 55% marks in the seventh grade.

How much scholarship can I get from NMMS?

Under the National Means-Cum-Merit Scholarship (NMMS) program, selected students receive INR 100,000 scholarships annually, amounting to INR 12,000 per annum, or INR 1,000 per month. The State Bank of India (SBI) distributes the scholarship funds in one single payment.

How Many Marks Are Required to Pass NMMS?

To pass the NMMS exam, you must score at least 40% in each MAT and SAT exam.

Leave a Comment